Governance

SAI Executive Members

Paul Moriarty

Email Address: P.Moriarty@ucc.ie

Position on Executive: Chair; Board Member

Institution: University College Cork

Title: Director of Student Experience

Nóirín Deady

Email Address: n.deady@ucc.ie

Position on Executive: Vice-Chair; Board Member

Institution: University College Cork

Title: First Year Experience Co-Ordinator

Dan Collins

Email Address: dan.collins@cit.ie

Position on Executive: Dan Collins; Board Member

Institution: Munster Technological University

Title: Academic Administration & Student Affairs Manager

John Hannon

Email Address: john.hannon@nuigalway.ie

Position on Executive: Membership Secretary + IUSSN Sector Representative; Board Member

Institution: University College Galway

Title: Director, Student Affairs

Clodagh Byrne

Email Address: BYRNEC17@tcd.ie

Position on Executive: External Liaison Officer; Board Member

Institution: Trinity College Dublin

Title: Mature Student Officer

Linda Barry

Email Address: linda.barry@tus.ie

Position on Executive: THEA Sector Representative; Board Member

Institution: Technological University of the Shannon: Midlands Midwest

Title: Academic Administration and Student Affairs Manager

Daniel Caldwell

Email Address: Daniel.Caldwell@gmit.ie

Position on Executive: Communications; Board Member

Institution: Atlantic Technological University, Mayo

Title: Chaplain

Board Members

MICHELLE WHYTE

Email Address:

Position on Board:

Institution: University College Cork

Title: Societies Officer

Representative Organisation: Board of Irish College Societies (BICS)

SHANE MOONEY

Email Address:

Position on Board:

Institution: Dublin Business School

Title: Head of Student Experience, Dublin Business School

Representative Organisation: Chairperson, Irish Council for International Students (ICOS)

VICKY O SULLIVAN

Email Address:

Position on Board:

Institution: MTU

Title: Students’ Union General Manager

Representative Organisation: General Board Member

NIAMH NESTOR

Email Address:

Position on Board:

Institution: UCD

Title: Student Adviser

Representative Organisation: General Board Member

MAEVE MINIHANE

Email Address:

Position on Board:

Institution: UCC

Title: Schools Outreach Co-Ordinator, Access UCC PLUS Programme

Representative Organisation: General Board Member

MARTHA HENCHION

Email Address:

Position on Board:

Institution: UCC

Title: Administrative Assistant, Admissions Office

Representative Organisation: General Board Member

Linda Doran

Email Address: l.doran@ucc.ie

Position on Board: Board Member

Institution: University College Cork

Title: Manager, Disability Supports Service

Representative Organisation: DAWN

CLARE KELLY

Position on Board: TCD

Title: GP

Representative Organisation: ISHA

SOMHAIRLE BRENAN

Email Address:

Position on Board:

Title: USI Vice President for Welfare

Representative Organisation: USI (Union of Students in Ireland)

JAMES MC CORMACK

Email Address:

Position on Board:

Institution: NUIG

Title: Head of Counselling

Representative Organisation: PCHEI

JOSEPHINE WALSH

Email Address:

Position on Board:

Institution: NUIG

Title: Head of Student Engagement Projects, Student Services, NUIG

Representative Organisation: AHECS

Scott Evans

Email Address: scott.evans@ucd.ie

Position on Board: Board Member

Institution: University College Dublin

Title: Chaplain

Representative Organisation: CN3, the National Chaplaincy Network at Third Level